[Invitation] Session 2 of The GCF Watch international webinar series: Gender, indigenous peoples and REDD+ within the GCF

Invitation to Session 2 of The GCF Watch international webinar series: Gender, indigenous peoples and REDD+ within the GCF

Date: July 8, 2021

Time: 7 a. m. (San José) / 9 a. m. (Santiago and Washington) / 3 p. m. (Berlin) / 4 p. m. (Nairobi) / 9 p. m. (Manila)Language: English (with simultaneous interpretation in Spanish and French)

Free registration: http://bit.ly/GCFWatchSeries

Effective civil society monitoring of the Green Climate Fund (GCF) is crucial to avoid damages and make the best use of much-needed climate resources.

GCF-Watch is a civil society initiative, led from the Global South, created to improve access to information on GCF matters and enable better public follow-up and supervision of the GCF.

In this international series of three webinars, experts from across the globe will discuss engaging through the GCF Watch platform. Updated information on the GCF, its board meetings and the main issues of 2021 will be discussed, as well as ways in which people and communities can engage with the Fund in their countries and regions. Each session will include expert presentations followed by an open space for conversation among attendees and panelists.

Agenda for the second session

  1. Main takeaways from B.29: Liane Schalatek, Heinrich Böll Stiftung
  2. Gender at the GCF: Tara Daniel, Women’s Environment and Development (WEDO)
  3. Indigenous Peoples at the GCF: Helen Magata, Tebtebba
  4. REDD + at the GCF: Coraina de la Plaza, Global Forest Coalition
  5. Open discussion

Moderator: Salina Sanou, PACJA

Free registration: http://bit.ly/GCFWatchSeries

Photo by Ives Ives on Unsplash

Menu